How do I edit my project's sharing and privacy settings?

Edited

To access your Sharing and Privacy Settings: first, you must navigate to the Settings window by clicking on the gear icon, found along the top edge of the Editor, in the Project Header.
​


​

The default privacy setting for new projects is “Public (read-only)”. “Public”, meaning access to your project will be public and anyone can see it in our Public Gallery and open it via the Editor. However, “(read-only)” means that no one can directly edit it unless they make a duplicate copy for themselves.

Privacy Settings: Using the drop-down field at the top of the window, you can choose between 3 settings.

  • Public - the project is visible in the Animatron Gallery

  • Unlisted - only people with a direct link can see the project (note: requires a Pro Subscription Plan to access)

  • Private - only you can see the project (note: requires a Pro Subscription Plan to access)

Sharing Options: Using the appropriate checkboxes next to the selections below your Privacy Settings, you can choose to check ON any of 3 of the following options.

  • Open project in Editor - Allow others to view this project in the Editor (requires a Pro Subscription Plan to disable)

  • Create copy of the project - Allow others to duplicate this project and its contents (requires a Starter or Pro Subscription Plan to disable)

  • Modify project - Allow others to edit this project directly (note: this option will automatically activate the “Open in Editor” and “Copyable” sharing options)